Raindrops keep falling on my head!

2 Jun

Another shift in seasons is upon us. Are you looking forward to it? Leaves, coats, umbrellas + rain! One thing none of us are looking forward to is the dry scalp that often comes with a new season. I’m about to tell you something a little weird, but please, bear with me. Did you know that Listerine is the remedy? Listerine is anti-fungal and anti-bacterial and it actually makes sense. Tried it on myself . SHOCKINGLY, it worked.

I just mixed 1/2 oz of original formula Listerine and 1/2 oz of baby oil (to soothe and soften).

I shook it up in a bottle and used cotton balls to apply. (Tip your head back a little as you apply to be sure nothing gets on your face.) I left it for 5-10 minutes and then shampooed it out. I only did it for 3 days in a row but I’ve been reading that it can take up to one week. Honestly, not a flake on my scalp. If you do this at home please email me or comment here!

NOTE: This blog post is for the people staying in countries with their rainy seasons on June.

What can you say about this blog post?

